You’ve Given Your Heart to a Dog to Tear

The line above comes from Kipling, who wrote a poem about dog ownership. I thought about this poem after being sent a link to an article about why dog ownership is a good thing. Go on, read it. 🙂

Where I live now, my windows face the road. There’s a grassy lawn between the road and my building and people use it all the time as a shortcut. Especially when they’re walking their dogs. It makes me think of the family dog.

Here’s a stylised picture of him I created the other day (from a base photo). It’ll be nice to see him tonight.

img_70328

Leave a Reply

