Muggle Butterbeer Order

Just for the heck of it!

YUM. I don’t think it has to be a Starbucks, either… I’ll have to try this sometime.

Butterbeer!

by authormeganemorales

So I’ve been to the few closest Starbucks in my city once I heard that they were going to start making Butterbeers (a Harry Potter nerds wet dream) and I was disappointed to find that they had no idea what I was talking about!

I then looked up on Google on why this was, and apparently you have to custom order it and tell them all of the stuff that goes into it! Yay! I did exactly that, and my mom and I headed off to find that special treat!

I told them what was in it, and lo’ and behold, I received a muggle version of a cold Butterbeer Frappuccino! Here’s the recipe if you ever want to try it!

  • A Creme Frappuccino base. (Don’t skimp on the fat by asking for skim or 2% milk as whole milk is required for the right consistency.)
  • Add 3 pumps of caramel syrup.
  • Add 3 pumps of toffee nut syrup.
  • Top with caramel drizzle

I do have a warning for you guys though! You need to build up a tolerance for very sweet things/ have one in the first place, or else you won’t be able to fully enjoy it or finish it!

2 thoughts on “Muggle Butterbeer Order

Leave a Reply

