Take Time to Think, in More Ways than One

http://hellogiggles.com/take-time-to-think
(The above is supposed to be a “pressed” link, but I don’t think it’s working.)

We all need to take time to think. Whether that be quiet reflection through, say, meditation, or writing in a journal or something; or active, like, I don’t know, yoga?

Everyone also needs to learn their own vices regarding this, and then act on them. Mine is/ are: a distinct lack of awareness about things, often; and difficulty in taking the initiative – I like being told what to do.

But I’m supposed to be an adult…so I need to find ways to be more aware, and less “accidentally self-centred”.

I’m a very compassionate and considerate person, but I don’t always translate thought to action regarding “helping out” – most noticeably with my family. 😦

Thoughts? Does anyone have any ideas on how to become more self-aware and such? I need help. :/

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.